Home, Sweet Home

Because I found an apartment, y’all! 🙂

It’s a GREAT place. It’s big, with a living room (with a pull-out couch), a separate kitchen, and a full bathroom. It’s fully furnished and it even has a TV, so maybe I’ll be able to accomplish my goal of getting hooked on a French TV show. I was flipping through channels today and it was mostly news and a few channels playing dubbed versions of American TV shows– I Dream of Jeannie, Extreme Makeover: Home Edition, and the Simpsons hahah.

Here are some pictures:

Image

The living room/bedroom, with a bed that folds back into a sofa, plus the wardrobe/entertainment center and TV

Image

Bathroom with WASHING MACHINE 🙂

Image

Kitchen

Image

Rest of the kitchen

I don’t have a balcony or much of a view, but I’m at the top of a hill so I imagine there’s probably a few nice views of the city somewhere.

I like it a lot so far, but it doesn’t quite feel like mine yet. I was a little bummed out yesterday because I had become familiar with the area where I was living– I knew where the grocery store was, I was discovering my favorite boulangeries, I remembered how to get to the bus stop, and I liked being by the sea.  All the little things.  I moved all the way across the city, where nothing is familiar now and I have to discover everything AGAIN.  Hopefully it’ll be easier this time though. I went grocery shopping, and having things in the kitchen makes it feel a little bit more like home.

If you want my address, FB message me or send me an email and I’d be happy to share 🙂

Au revoir!

Our French word for today is:
cafard (ka-FAR)- cockroach
Bien que j’aie redoutĂ© le dĂ©mĂ©nagement, j’ai vu plusieurs cafards dans le studio, donc j’ai dĂ©cidĂ© que je dois partir!
Even though I was nervous to move again, I had seen several cockroaches in the studio so I decided I had to leave!

Leave a Reply

